Post Soviet

So I went to Russia but I don’t really want to talk about it. I certainly don’t want to write any poetry about it or anything. But I feel like I can’t blog about anything until I acknowledge that I went to Siberia.

It mostly looked like this:

Siberia: Drunk and gray

People drink a lot and they don’t smile. It was cold. Sounds like what you’d expect, right? It wasn’t too terrible, though.

Anyway, now that I’ve got that off my chest I can blog about all the other things on my mind like the Times Square bomb attempt, Goldman Sachs, and why white people in Cairo talk about their taxis all the time. Stay tuned.

1 Comment

Filed under Russia

One response to “Post Soviet

  1. White people everywhere talk about their taxis all the time. DC is no exception. Actually, it’s on my list of things to blog about.

Leave a Reply

