The Egyptian Unique Moustache Association

The what? Unique moustache association? What’s that? Ah, well, thanks to MEMRI, the Middle East Media Research Institute, I, and subsequently you, know as much about the EUMA as I need to. Check out this video:

MEMRI is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization, but they have an agenda and they don’t try too hard to hide it. I get daily email updates from the group and the trend is easy to notice. MEMRI is primarily interested in exposing the most outrageous statements made in Middle Eastern media, especially anti-Semitism and other forms of religious intolerance. But this? The Unique Moustache Association? Their point, I suspect, is to prove how widely accepted Hitler-worship is in the Middle East. This is something that has bothered me before. But the Unique Moustache Association? Come on!

1 Comment

Filed under Media

One response to “The Egyptian Unique Moustache Association

  1. multiculturalwannabe

    Hi, I just found your blog and I like it so far. I have also seen clips from MEMRI and well… it is good to focus on Anti-Semitism in the Middle East, but you are right, they are subjective. In my opinion, they only bring up the worst and most extreme clips. I don’t say that it’s wrong to bring it up, it’s important – but it is a very subjective view.

    Regards,

    Hanna, 21, Sweden

    http://multiculturalwannabe.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

