Sinbad speaks

Sinbad, along with singer Sheryl Crow, was on that 1996 trip to Bosnia that Clinton has described as a harrowing international experience that makes her tested and ready to answer a 3 a.m. phone call at the White House on day one, a claim for which she’s taking much grief on the campaign trail. […]

“I never felt that I was in a dangerous position,” [said Sinbad.] “I never felt being in a sense of peril, or ‘Oh, God, I hope I’m going to be OK when I get out of this helicopter or when I get out of his tank.'”

In her Iowa stump speech, Clinton also said, “We used to say in the White House that if a place is too dangerous, too small or too poor, send the First Lady.”

Say what? As Sinbad put it: “What kind of president would say, ‘Hey, man, I can’t go ’cause I might get shot so I’m going to send my wife…oh, and take a guitar player and a comedian with you.'”

(Thanks to Ezra Klein.)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sinbad speaks

  1. Helen

    Giver her a break. We all pad our resumes.

  2. Max Strasser

    Fair enough. But it’s one thing when you’re applying for an internship, maybe another if you’re applying for the President of the United States.

  3. Pingback: Hillary never lies « Next Year In

Leave a Reply

